Leaving a Narcissist..it is Possible to Heal

This article was a great read.. hitting closer and closer to home as I read through the list of common traits.. and I am left feeling empowered and validated in my reasoning for leaving.

Leaving a Narcissist

And in the end.. when all that is left is you and your thoughts.. know you made the right choice. That leaving meant you love yourself more than the abuse. That you love life more than his ways, and that you do not need him to breathe, to live, to function. And the control he had, making you think you needed him for those very primitive actions has faded. So go out baby girl.. be YOU. Be HAPPY. Because you know you deserve it.

The hardest part was thinking I made him that way. And his next relationship would be the fairy tale I thought we would have. And I was so wrong..  he will have a repeat of every relationship he’s ever had because there is no self recognition, only repeated behavior.. because as you know from being with him, he is God’s greatest gift. Now that the wool is off my eyes, and my heart and mind are clear.. He was the best thing to never happen to me.

Leave a Reply

